Show at River Falls Public Library

I’m participating in a show opening this Sunday from 2-4 pm at the River Falls Public Library in Wisconsin (approx. 45 minutes east of St. Paul). Nine of us came  together three years ago to support each other in making art.  The group includes Mary Perkins, Alis Olsen, Gloria Larsen, Karen Klein, Erin Jordahl, Karen Gustafson, Amy Egenberger, Judy Bracci and me. The work will include photography, sculpture, mixed media assemblage, painting and textiles.

The exhibit opens Sunday, January 10 and runs through February 7, with an opening reception from 2-4 p.m. on January 10th. There is no admission charge for the gallery, which is located in the library’s lower level at 140 Union St. (at the intersection of Main and Union streets) in River Falls. Call the library at 715-425-0905 for more information, or see  www.riverfallspubliclibrary.org

Author: Kit

I use the materials and techniques of the Japanese art of katazome (paste resist stencil dyeing) to capture my experience of nature. My work celebrates daily meetings with the wild birds, plants, and lake breezes of my local urban surroundings.

3 thoughts on “Show at River Falls Public Library”

  1. Must be fun to be part of that group. What a treat for the patrons of the library! (Too bad I no longer live within driving distance of the show or I’d be there.)Enjoy!
    I’ve been meaning to tell you that I really like your blog header.

Leave a Reply

